The Captain's Daughter: A Novel (Unabridged) - Meg Mitchell Moore

The Captain's Daughter: A Novel (Unabridged)

By Meg Mitchell Moore

  • Release Date: 2017-07-18
  • Genre: Fiction

Play Sample / Preview

Title Writer
1
The Captain's Daughter: A Novel (Unabrid Meg Mitchell Moore

Summary : The Captain's Daughter: A Novel (Unabridged)

"Don't miss this heartfelt story about paths not taken."--People magazine

For fans of Elin Hilderbrand and Emma Straub comes an emotionally gripping novel about a woman who returns to her hometown in coastal Maine and finds herself pondering the age-old question of what could have been


Growing up in Little Harbor, Maine, the daughter of a widowed lobsterman, Eliza Barnes could haul a trap and row a skiff with the best of them. But she always knew she'd leave that life behind. Now that she's married, with two kids and a cushy front-row seat to suburban country club gossip in an affluent Massachusetts town, she feels adrift.

When her father injures himself in a boating accident, Eliza pushes the pause button on her own life to come to his aid. But when she arrives in Maine, she discovers her father's situation is more dire than he let on. Eliza's homecoming is further complicated by the reemergence of her first love--and memories of their shared secret. Then Eliza meets Mary Brown, a seventeen-year-old local who is at her own crossroad, and Eliza can't help but wonder what her life would have been like if she'd stayed.

Filled with humor, insight, summer cocktails, and gorgeous sunsets, The Captain's Daughter is a compassionate novel about the life-changing choices we make and the consequences we face in their aftermath.

(Tags : The Captain's Daughter: A Novel (Unabridged) Meg Mitchell Moore Audiobook, Meg Mitchell Moore Audio CD )