The Paris Seamstress (Unabridged) - Natasha Lester

The Paris Seamstress (Unabridged)

By Natasha Lester

  • Release Date: 2018-09-18
  • Genre: Fiction
  • ℗ © 2018 Hachette Audio

Play Sample / Preview

Title Writer
1
The Paris Seamstress (Unabridged) Natasha Lester

Summary : The Paris Seamstress (Unabridged)

For fans of Lilac Girls and The Nightingale comes an internationally best-selling World War II novel that spans generations, crosses oceans, and proves just how much two young women are willing to sacrifice for love and family.

1940: As the Germans advance upon Paris, young seamstress Estella Bissette is forced to flee everything she's ever known. She's bound for New York City with her signature gold dress, a few francs, and a dream: to make her mark on the world of fashion. 

Present day: Fabienne Bissette journeys to the Met's annual gala for an exhibit featuring the work of her ailing grandmother - a legend of women's fashion design. But as Fabienne begins to learn more about her beloved grandmother's past, she uncovers a story of tragedy, heartbreak, and family secrets that will dramatically change her own life.

Publishers Weekly Most Anticipated Books of the Year

Included in BookBub's "Best Historical Fiction Fiction Coming this Fall" 

"Fascinating and impeccably researched." (Gill Paul, author of The Secret Wife)

"A fantastically engrossing story. I love it." (Kelly Rimmer, USA Today best-selling author)

"Gorgeously rich and romantic." (Kate Forsyth, author of Bitter Greens)

"Intrigue, heartbreak... I cannot tell you how much I loved this book." (Rachel Burton, author of The Things We Need to Say)

(Tags : The Paris Seamstress (Unabridged) Natasha Lester Audiobook, Natasha Lester Audio CD )